Congregation Ahavas Achim

Return to the Congregation Ahavas Achim Website

Apple Hill Concert

Description: Welcome to the start of Apple Hill's 2019-2020 season!

Program: Mozart String Quartet in A Major K. 464, Sato Matsui “Free and So Thankful” (written for the women of the WIN shelter in NYC), George Walker Lyric, Alberto Ginastera Danza del gaucho matrero arr. by Jeff Louie, and Ernest Chausson Concerto for Violin, Piano, and String Quartet Op. 21.

Featuring Apple Hill resident musicians Elise Kuder, violin; Mike Kelley, viola; and Rupert Thompson, cello, with guests Apple Hill alumnus Jesse MacDonald and Apple Hill summer faculty Rebecca Fischer, violins, and AH summer faculty Yi-heng Yang, piano.

Tickets: $30 at the door. Free for students. Meet the musicians at a post-concert reception in the lobby.
Date: Saturday, October 19, 2019
Time: 7:30pm EDT
Updated: Tuesday, October 15, 2019 11:43pm GMT